Applying for PSU Jobs, Top Recruiting PSUs, Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering

Doorsteptutor material for competitive exams is prepared by world's top subject experts: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of your exam.

Applying for PSU Jobs

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

In the recruitment, process of PSUs 75 % weightage is given to GATE score․ The rest of the 25 % is for Interview/Group Discussion․ GATE gives a great opportunity to get a job and also for higher studies․

Engineering Services Exam (ESE) :

This exam is conducted by UPSC․ Based on the merit in this exam, the central government bodies like Railways, Central Water Board, Central Engineering Service, Military Engineering, Border Roads Engineering, Indian Ordinance Factories, and Geological Survey of India etc․ will recruit the students․

This exam is conducted for Electronics and Communication, Electrical and Electronics, Mechanical, Civil Engineering branches․

Some PSU companies do not consider either the GATE score or ESE score․ These companies conduct their own tests to recruit the candidates․

The following are the information sources where you can find the PSU jobs listings․

1․ Employment newspaper or ′ www․employmentnew․gov․in ′ :

2․ Through company՚s official website․

3․ By visiting job search sites․

Top Recruiting PSUs

Top Recruiting PSUs
CompanyOfficial Website
Air India Air Transport Services Ltd․www․airinida․in
Air India Engineering Services Ltd․www․ajesl․airindia․in
Airports Authority Of India Ltd․www․aai․aero/public_notices/aaisite_test/main_new․jsp
Andrew Yule & Company Ltd․www․andrewyule․com/
Antrix Corporation Ltd․www․antrix․gov․in/
Artificial Limbs Mfg․ Corpn․ Of Indiawww․artlimbs․com/index․htm
BEML Ltd․www․bemlindia․nic․in/
Bharat Coking Coal Ltd․www․bccl․gov․in/
Bharat Dynamics Ltd․www․bdl․ap․nic․in/
Bharat Electronics Ltd․www․bel-india․com
Bharat Heavy Electrics Ltd․www․bhel․com/home․php
Bharat Immunologicals & Biologicals Corp․www․bibcol․com/
Bharat Petro Resources JPDA Ltd․www․bharatpetroleum․com/
Bharat Petroleum Corpn․ Ltd․www․bharatpetroleum․com/
Bharat pumps & Compressors Ltd․www․bpcnaini․co․in/
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd․www․new․bsnl․co․in/
Bharat Wagon & Engg․Co․Ltd․www․bharatwagon․bih․noc․in/
Bharatiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Ltd․www․bhavini․nic․in/
Biecco Lawriewww․biecco․gov․in/
Braithwaite & Co․ Ltd․www․bbunl․com/
Bridge & Roof Co․ (India) Ltd․www․bridgeroof․co․in
Broadcast Engg․ Consultants India Ltd․www․becil․com/
Burn Standard Company Ltd․www․burnstandard․com/company․html
Central Electronics Limitedwww․celindia․co․in/
Central Inland Water Transport Corporation Ltd․www․ciwtcltd․com/index․htm
Central Mine Planning and Design Institute Ltd․www․coalindia․in
Central Railside Warehousing Co․ Ltd․www․crwc․in/CRWC/index
Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd․www․cpcl․co․in/
Cochin Shipyard Ltd․www․cochinshipyard․com/
Container Corporation of Indiawww․concorindia․com/index․asp
Creda HPCL Biofuel Ltd․www․hindustanpetroleum․com
Damodar Valley Corporationwww․dvcindia․org//
Dedicated Fright Corridor Corp․ Of India Ltd․www․dfcc․in/wps/portal/DFCCPortal
Dresging Corporation Of India Ltd․www․dredge-india․nic․in/
EDCIL (India) Ltd․www․edcilindia․co․in/index․php
Electronics Corporation OF India Ltd․www․ecil․co․in/
Engineering Projects (India) Ltd․www․engineeringprojects․com/
Engineers India Ltd․www․engineersindia․com/
Ennore Port Ltd․www․ennoreport․gov․in
Ferro Scrap Nigam Ltd․www․fsnl․nic․in/index․html
Fertilisers and Chemicals Travancorewww․fact․co․in/#
GAIL Gas (India) Ltd․www․gail․nic․in
Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd․www․grse․nic․in/
Goa Shipyard Ltd․www․goashipyard․co․in/
Heavy Engineering Corporationwww․hecltd․com/
Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd․www․hal-india․com/
Hindustan Cables Ltd․www․hindcables․gov․in/
Hindustan Insecticides Ltd․www․hil․gov․in/
Hindustan Petroleum Corpn․ Ltd․www․hindustanpetroleum․com/En/UI/Home․aspx
Hindustan Prefab Ltd․www․hindprefab․org/english/index․html
Hindustan Salts Ltd․www․indiansalt․com/default․htm
Hindustan Shipyard Ltd․www․hsl․nic․in/
Hindustan Steelworks Construction Ltd․www․hscl․co․in/
HMT (International) Ltd․www․hmti․com/index․html
HMT Bearings Ltd․www․hmtbearings․co․in/
HMT Ltd․www․hmtbearings․co․in/
Hooghly Dock and Port Engineers Ltd․www․hooghlydock․gov․in/index1․html
HSCC (India) Ltd․www․hsccltd․co․in/index․htm
ITI Ltd․www․itiltd-india․com/index․html
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd․www․iocl․com
Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corp․www․irctc․co․in/
Instrumentation Control Valves Ltd․www․ilkota․org/
Ircon International Ltd․www․ircon․org/
J & K Mineral Development Corpn․ Ltd․www․nmdc․co․in
National Thermal Power Corporation Limitedwww․ntpc․co․in
Konkan Railway Corporation Ltd․www․konkanrailway․com
Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd․www․mcl․gov․in/
Maharashtra Elektrosmelt Ltd․www․sail․co․in
Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemicals Ltd․www․mrpl․co․in/index․php
Mazagon Dock Ltd․www․mazagondock․gov․in
MECON Limitedwww․meconlimited․co․in
Millennium Telecom Ltd․www․mtnldelhi․in , www․mtnlmumbai․in
Mineral Exploration Corpn․ Ltd․www․mecl․gov․in
Mishra Dhatu Nigamwww․midhani․com
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Ltd․www․mrvc․indianrailways․gov․in/

There are other state public service commissions like ‘Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission’ , ‘West Bengal Public Service Commission’ , and ‘Rajasthan Public Service Commission’ etc․ The recruitment notification to recruit engineering staff in various Government departments of the states is published in popular news dailies․

Developed by: